by jchick

The Complete Kismet Acoustic – NEW ALBUM – RELEASED JANUARY 21STvia Last Laugh / Republic of Music

WATCH / SHARE Silverscreen video –


Jesca Hoop kicks off 2013 with her most recent offering The Complete Kismet Acoustic.

Jesca presents the songs from her first studio album Kismet ( US release only ) in a stripped down bare bones fashion captured in live performance. Retaining four of the songs that formed the Kismet Acoustic EP, which introduced Jesca to the UK in 2008 she now completes the batch with the remaining 6 songs from her debut record ‘as live’ recordings. This acoustic simplistic incarnation re-evokes the combination of two acoustic guitars and three voices that represents many of her live performances. The arrangement brings focus to Hoop’s exceptional song craft and vocal performance . Added to this are two previously unheard tracks – Paradise and Worried Mind.

The recordings were done in two stages. The first says Jesca with “dear friends in Los Angeles USA” and the second half “with homies in Manchester UK.”

The Complete Kismet Acoustic track listing:



Out Of The Back Door

Seed Of Wonder


Love Is All We Have

Intelligentactile 101

Havoc In Heaven

Reves Dans Le Creux


Love & Love Again


Worried Mind

Ahead of the album’s release Jesca gave a live online performance courtesy of

With glowing reviews across the board – including a CD Of The Week in The Sunday Times – The House That Jack Built released in June 2012 explores topics as diverse as Greek tragedies (Peacemaker), street artist Banksy (Ode To Banksy) and her often turbulent relationship with her father (DNR and the album’s title track). Jesca played a series of sell out shows around the country whilst the single Born To was playlisted at 6music and became a mainstay on the station throughout the summer.

Jesca returns with her latest single from The House That Jack Built – Ode To Banksy – released on February 25th. A run of UK dates are also being lined up.